DEV Community

Cover image for been almost 20 years...How should I get back on the coding horse?
Ken Savage
Ken Savage

Posted on

been almost 20 years...How should I get back on the coding horse?

Ugg can't believe I'm a noob once again in a new field asking noob questions.

Here goes...

I consider myself an intermediate html/css coder (learned the basics back in 1999 and had some front end jobs 1999-2005 before getting into marketing).

I've hired a few devs to help me make some projects but I want to learn to code up my own CRUD apps. I'm real good marketing them but not so much yet building them.

I'm kinda turned on by the JS/React/Node vibe. Started taking a course at freecodecamp. Besides reading articles from dev.to what else should I be using to learn my way into the semi-literate javascript world?
Thx!

Top comments (0)