DEV Community

kevincp17
kevincp17

Posted on

I want to learn React

What is your learning experience with React? Can you share it with me? I seriously want to expand my web development skill.

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
dumboprogrammer profile image
Tawhid • Edited

mhm.I do recommmend to learn React, It is great and flexible but bear in mind that to make react search engine compaitable and so on you need next.js.React's documentation is also poor so look for other blogs or books or if you really want to then youtube

Collapse
 
kevincp17 profile image
kevincp17

Yeah, I am still training my JavaScript skills. Thanks anywayπŸ‘

Collapse
 
joelbonetr profile image
JoelBonetR πŸ₯‡

I would say that freeCodeCamp is a good resource for that, as you can learn basic HTML and CSS skills before jumping into JavaScript and then into React.

If you plan to follow freecodecamp courses I can take a look and tell you a reasonable learning order.

Collapse
 
vedantjain03 profile image
vedant-jain03

It was great, I started React in 2021 and I have made 15+ projects on MERN that includes React.
I feel react is great library to start with web development and for making projects.

Collapse
 
jsgod profile image
js-god

my advice for you is start with html5 then learn Css3 then bootstrap 5 then learning your javascript and finally try react...

Learn typescript after all this!

Collapse
 
369gtech profile image
Steven Mcleod

I am watching with interest as I am learning so much at the moment too.