DEV Community

kevincp17
kevincp17

Posted on

I'm a Fullstack Developer on 3 months probation

I just got accepted as a Fullstack Developer about more than a week ago without any work experience. I'm on my second week of probation. For the first week, I worked on a bunch of APIs and this week, I worked on code documentation and CRUD frontends. Do you have any tips regarding my career?

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
developerdoran profile image
Jake Doran
  • Don't be afraid to ask questions
  • Seek out every opportunity for learning and expanding your comfort zone
  • Read through PR reviews even if you don't feel you have anything to input
  • Ask for feedback and guidance on how to improve your work
  • Focus on the basics
  • Spend time reading through and understanding the codebase you're working on