DEV Community

Cover image for Detection
Kevin Palma
Kevin Palma

Posted on

Detection

Hey, what's up?

These last few days I have been trying to get this camera to detect my face, but I've had no success. I have been using C language for this, but it's been to no avail. I have some screenshots of my code below.

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

I have been watching YouTube videos and checking out other forums. I even went on ChatGPT to explain quite a few things to me. It has been helpful, but I am still hitting a barrier.

I have been using Arduino IDE for my C language and then was using Visual Studio Code for my OpenCV Python to let the video be displayed. I don't know if this will truly be the most helpful.

VS code:

Image description

Image description

I'll keep digging deeper into this and continue trying to get it to work. That's it for the code update.

My friend Omar has been making good progress lately, even though his schedule has been packed. I asked him to send me some screenshots, but he's currently busy, and I wanted to get this update out as soon as possible.

Hopefully, the next time I write, I will finally have this camera detecting me. We'll see. Until then, see you in the next one!

Top comments (0)