DEV Community

Cover image for πŸŽ‰ Built a new app! Introducing Watchtower: the one dashboard to watch all your CI/CD pipelines from any account
Daniel
Daniel

Posted on

πŸŽ‰ Built a new app! Introducing Watchtower: the one dashboard to watch all your CI/CD pipelines from any account

Hello all!

For the past year, I've had to juggle numerous build and release pipelines across different accounts and organizations in Azure DevOps. Some accounts were work related, and others were for my personal projects. My biggest frustration is that the CI/CD pipelines were segregated between the different accounts. Of course, this makes sense because they're in different user accounts. But why can't I have one page that shows all the pipelines that I care about?

Thus, the idea for Watchtower CI/CD Dashboard was born! I created the app in 48 hours using C#, .NET, and XAML. Currently, there's only support for Azure Pipelines, but I plan to expand to other CI/CD tools. You can "watch" your build pipelines and release pipelines in the app, and the best part is you can trigger builds and deploy releases as well!

Give Watchtower a try if it sounds like it could be useful to you! Download it here: https://www.microsoft.com/en-ca/p/watchtower-ci-cd-dashboard-preview/9pcg8j6nb477

Top comments (0)