DEV Community

Cover image for Day 2. Networking layer. 
Kiolk
Kiolk

Posted on

Day 2. Networking layer. 

So, I am continuing the challenge 100 days of code. I am developing a mobile client for Dev.to

What I did:

I spent around two hours for setup networking layer. I chose Ktor library for KMM project, because it is now standard solution for networking. Also, I sometimes see how Ktor is used for pure android projects instead of Retrofit. I implemented repository and use case for fetch data about last articles. It is base implementation, I will improve it in next time.
Progress

What I will do:

  • Update README file with description of project.
  • Create a GitHub project to manage the tasks for future collaboration.
  • Improvement of networking layer (logging, interceptors, parsing)
  • Updated model to fetch articles.
  • Create @Composable for representing single article.
  • Create scrollable list of articles with pagination.

If you want to join the project, just leave a comment here, or write a message in LinkedIn.

What help I'm looking for:

Designer (create design of application in Figma)
Android/KMM developer
Any other help related to the project.

My timeline:

Day 1. Deep breath and dive

See you tomorrow. 

Top comments (0)