DEV Community

Cover image for Mirroring devices with Android Studio
Kiolk
Kiolk

Posted on

Mirroring devices with Android Studio

I want to share one exiting moment that happened to me today. When I was preparing to presentation about development application for smartwatch, I was looking for a way to mirror my Samsung watch screen on desktop. Firstly, I checked Vysor application, it worked how expected, but slightly with lugs (frizzes).

Then, I noticed mirroring functionality in Android Studio. I checked, It worked perfectly. What do you need for this? Just connect your physical device by USB or WI-FI and in tab "Running devices" press "+" and choose needed device. If switch this tab to windows mode, you can very practical share this screen during call. For example: for present demo or behavior for reproducing a bug. 

Mirroring physical devices hint in tab Running devices

Unfortunately, I found that this functionality was introduces in 2020. So, better late than never

Top comments (0)