DEV Community

Cover image for My New Full-Stack Developer Portfolio
kiraaziz
kiraaziz

Posted on

My New Full-Stack Developer Portfolio

I've always admired the stunning portfolios created by designers, so I decided to try my hand at creating my own fancy portfolio as a full-stack developer. I'd love to get your feedback and suggestions on how I can improve it!

You can check out my portfolio here: My Portfolio

If you're interested in the code behind it, you can find the repository on GitHub: GitHub Repository

Top comments (25)

Collapse
 
dhrutisubham03 profile image
Dhrutisundar Sahoo

A really cool portfolio from the visual aspect!

But as far as portfolios go about presenting info about you in a crisp manner, I feel your presentation can be improved. For instance, your about section(slide 2) is a bit irritating to read. Your project slide is missing the name of your project and the stack used. (Adding how you contributed to it would be a cherry on the cake). The scroll snapping could be improved. As I was scrolling using my touchpad, I was scrolling down multiple times when I wanted to scroll down one slide. You could take a look at the performance of your tech stack scroll section as well. It seemed to be on the laggy side.

You should prefer adding links to your hosted projects/github links instead of photos only.
And one of the most important things missing on the site is your contact details.

I think these small changes can make your portfolio shine brighter. Really great one nonetheless! 🌟

Collapse
 
zakari714 profile image
Zakari Adamu

@dhrutisubham03 thanks for this wonderful feedback. It's of benefit to us all. Thank you!

Collapse
 
kiraaziz profile image
kiraaziz

It's is not totally completed, I add some other things, talk a look again. And thanks for your opinion ❤️❤️

Collapse
 
mijj0623 profile image
Jimmi Ronno

Too much animations and a distractions, why not keep it simple, clean and crisp with the following sections and menu/nav items: a landing page, about me, skills and competencies, your portfolio projects, testimonials and contacts.
Keep it professional,!

Collapse
 
kiraaziz profile image
kiraaziz

I am already have one with simple things kiraaziz.vercel.app , but now I want something cool and fancy

Collapse
 
axl989 profile image
Sergio Olivieri

This one is 200x better

Collapse
 
marcelomazza profile image
Marcelo Mazza

Congrats, looks good! I'd add a favicon maybe? And custom domain 😎

Image description

And since you decided to go public about the code; I'd probably add a link back to GitHub (from the portfolio itself) and use the README to tell something more about you ;)

Collapse
 
archaicvolt profile image
Egbuikwem Chibuike

Your site looks good just that I don't think it appears professional, just the background needs to be removed and then you add your picture for easy and more professional profile. Include educational qualification and I think you're good to go!

Collapse
 
kaif-shariff profile image
Kaif Imran Shariff

Portfolio looks amazing!
I believe you used Aceternity for the UI?

Collapse
 
kiraaziz profile image
kiraaziz

And magic ui

Collapse
 
stasdeep profile image
Stanislau Hluboki

Amazing! I love the scrolling animation. One small detail I noticed was the navigation on the right side: during scrolling, it didn't change, so it's not telling how far I've scrolled.

Btw, I've updated my portfolio recently as well, it's way less fancy, but check it out at stasdeep.com

Collapse
 
kiraaziz profile image
kiraaziz • Edited

I like how fast it is , so cool

Collapse
 
softwaredeveloping profile image
FrontEndWebDeveloping

Great design! You should display some of your projects though.

Collapse
 
devin360 profile image
Devin Sharp

awesome

Collapse
 
syedmuhammadaliraza profile image
Syed Muhammad Ali Raza

Good one design

Collapse
 
madhan_s profile image
Madhan S

I love the design and thinking. it is very nice

Collapse
 
srijanbaniyal profile image
Srijan Baniyal

Really awesome !!!

Collapse
 
binarybitbytes profile image
BinaryBitBytes

I love it! I am going to follow you on git hub and star the repo! Excellent work! Very impressive!

Collapse
 
mateusssilva profile image
Mateus Sousa

That is dope, bro! Where you find this high quality images?

Collapse
 
kiraaziz profile image
kiraaziz

Pinterest

Collapse
 
eltupac profile image
Nehuen Covelo

It has a poor performance, I have a computer with the top Intel I7, 16GB of RAM and the animations are going really bad. Also, you showing a print of projects I assume deployed in that platform, most of them are "Untitled-randomstring".

Collapse
 
rushiljalal profile image
Rushil Jalal

Nope. The site works smoothly on my device and I don't have an I7 like you do.

Collapse
 
monty_65 profile image
Monty

mine mdtaquiimam.vercel.app 😁

Collapse
 
kiraaziz profile image
kiraaziz

Cool one

Collapse
 
rushiljalal profile image
Rushil Jalal

your portfolio is much better and cleaner than OP's.
I do wish your portfolio was scrollable. Just my opinion tho.