DEV Community

K M H Mubin
K M H Mubin

Posted on

What's the best CMS for Gatsby blog?

Recently I've started learning Gatsby. It's a really good framework for static website.

Currently, my blog Code Eureka is hosting in WordPress which I don't like at all because of many plugins for every new component.πŸ˜ͺ

I'm planning to make a new blog website using Gatsby. But the problem is which CMS should I use for my Blog? There are many CMS for Gatsby blog,

strapi
contentful
netlifycms
prismic
ghost

Help me out.😁
Thank you.

Top comments (11)

Collapse
 
nikki_buttercms profile image
Nikki

You could also check out ButterCMS. It's a headless CMS with a preconfigured blog engine and full CMS capabilities. It has support for dozens of new technologies so you can plug in a blog, page, etc, and be up and running in minutes.

Collapse
 
kmhmubin profile image
K M H Mubin

Thank you.

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

You can find even more CMS here headlesscms.org/

Ghost, Strapi and Netlify seem to be the top 3 however Ghost is not free. I have been researching this too if I were you I would just play around with the top 3 and see which one you like the best.

Collapse
 
kmhmubin profile image
K M H Mubin

I think this is a good idea to play with new cms and learn new stuff too. Thank you.

Collapse
 
filipesmedeiros profile image
Filipe Medeiros

Hey! I've used strapi and liked it a lot, it's easy to set up but deeply customizable. Also supports GQL which is really nice. Plus, they're developing a lot of stuff right now, so it will only get better.

Collapse
 
kmhmubin profile image
K M H Mubin

Thank you, Then I will test it out strapi.

Collapse
 
nic0mrt profile image
Nicolas.mrt

Hey I used strapi and I don't regret it! Was easy to create and to connect to my gatsby blog. A friend of mine made it with ghost and he told me it was very good also.
If you want an example of what I made with strapi : nicolasmaret.fr/blog
Sorry but in French

Collapse
 
kmhmubin profile image
K M H Mubin

I saw your website, it really fasts and quite eye-catchy. but in FranceπŸ˜…. Thank you for sharing your idea. Let me play with these cms a bit.

Collapse
 
jackydev profile image
JacKyDev

Its your Case :) i have Check the given CMS and more For my opinion too. My decision was strapi.
Strapi has a powerful API with simple configuration and can be used on own server without API Restrictions for Images or Requests.

I used Vuejs but i habe See that strapi and the Most Others used gatsby too.

Maybe It helps If you ignore my Bad english :)

Collapse
 
kmhmubin profile image
K M H Mubin

Thank you, I really appreciate it.

Collapse
 
jasani_kishan profile image
Kishan Jasani

You should have to use WordPress for your blog site. It provides a lot of functionality for blogging. May it helps you.