DEV Community

Andy Anderson
Andy Anderson

Posted on

Project Tracking?

Can anyone recommend a tool, approach, philosophy, a combination of all three, or something else entirely to help with project tracking? I'm not looking for full-blown project management (I hope), just something to keep track of what's done, what's next, and maybe miscellaneous ideas for future versions. I've been using my To-Do list for this, but that is really not working. Most of my projects are solo, personal interest type stuff, but I occasionally collaborate with a friend of mine as well. I'd be interested in hearing how others handle this situation.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
rouilj profile image
John P. Rouillard

I did something like this a while go. I just spun up a Roundup Issue Tracker instance using sqlite with the classic template. Worked well enough for me. (Note, I am a developer on the project, but just ran the quick start demo.)

Collapse
 
kobayashicomputing profile image
Andy Anderson

Thanks, I'll take a look.