DEV Community

Cover image for New Year, New Dev, New Me: My #DEVResolutions2024
kriti
kriti

Posted on

New Year, New Dev, New Me: My #DEVResolutions2024

Professional Goals:

Build a portfolio website:

  • A developer without a portfolio is like a knight without armor – vulnerable and ineffective. So, this year, I'm building my digital suit of shining code: a portfolio website that showcases my skills, projects, and (hopefully) burgeoning brilliance.

The Project Playground:

  • I'm committing to creating at least five projects this year. These won't be run-of-the-mill "Hello World"s – I'm talking about projects that push my boundaries, ignite my creativity, and maybe even solve a real-world problem or two (world domination not included... yet).

Writing Blogs:

  • I'll be sharing my coding journey, technical insights, and maybe even the occasional hilarious debugging mishap (we've all been there!). My goal is to create content that resonates with the dev community, fosters learning and discussion, and maybe even inspires a few folks to pick up coding themselves

cat coding meme

Personal Aspirations:

Public Speaking:

  • I am confident but somehow when I am on the stage, I stand blank. I will work on myself to overcome this nervousness and be able to deliver my thoughts and ideas to the crowd listening.

Going Out:

  • I am very introverted and that's why I like to stay in my room rather than interacting with people and going to social gatherings. I will try to touch grass more often

DEV Community Contributions:

  1. Contribution Goal:
  • I'd like to learn and make use of my skills by contributing to interesting projects through the dev community. I am still new to this and got a long way to go, and I am on it.

Top comments (0)