DEV Community

Kudakwashe Paradzayi
Kudakwashe Paradzayi

Posted on

Where is the best place to start contributing to the dev.to project?

Hey @ben, I've been doing some rails courses from sites like upcase and recently gorails (thanks to Github student pack). Currently I'm an intern and I have made a simple requisition app using rails that is being used at my workplace.

I now want to dive into a more mature codebase used by many users so that I can take some ideas and concepts into my own apps. So I chose dev.to because I use it daily and I understand most of how it works so that would be a bonus when navigating the codebase.

I would like to hear your thoughts on the best place to start if I want to start contributing to dev.to project.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
maheshkale profile image
Mahesh K

Just check out the git issues and maybe that can be a good place to start contribution?

Collapse
 
kudapara profile image
Kudakwashe Paradzayi

Thank you, I'll try that and post updates.

Collapse
 
kudapara profile image
Kudakwashe Paradzayi

I setup dev.to on my machine and now I am having trouble signing in while at localhost. Please help 🙏🏽.

Collapse
 
kudapara profile image
Kudakwashe Paradzayi

This is a good response. I hope everyone who is curious reads this.

dev.to/devteam/how-to-contribute-t...