DEV Community

KULDIP MOCHI
KULDIP MOCHI

Posted on

I am new in backend and want to go with nodeJS

Hello, guys, I am new in the backend. I want to start with nodeJS can some say me some good resources for that. I am good self-learner. I am thankful if you suggest me some article or blog or maybe video also.

Top comments (18)

Collapse
 
kitarp29 profile image
Pratik Singh

I am also Comparatively New To Web dev but Have completed Nodejs.
Try this -
youtube.com/watch?v=w-7RQ46RgxU&li...

Its a full playlist and this Channel is HIGHLY recommeded to all the Beginners.
Hope it HELPS!

Collapse
 
arnoldgee profile image
Arnau Gómez

I started backend a week ago, and was absolutely befuddled at how different Node.js is to working on the frontend. I hugely recommend this video that helped me clear my mind

youtube.com/watch?v=ENrzD9HAZK4

The production value is excellent and there are some fun memes too!

Collapse
 
rafaellimags profile image
Rafael Lima

Try starting to know the very basic concepts of nodejs and what it is. Then, for a more practical approach, i would recommend the Steve Griffith's playlist about node from the beginning.

youtube.com/watch?v=UMKS6su8HQc&li...

Collapse
 
kulu123z profile image
KULDIP MOCHI

thanks a lot

Collapse
 
lennythedev profile image
Lenmor Ld

I started a series of articles on Node + express + Mongo's with a focus on server and rest API dev


Hope it helps :)
Collapse
 
kranzaklilu profile image
KranzAklilu

What a coincidence, I am doing that too.
I have been Doing frontend Quite bit now and I thought I was ready to Try Backend and Started Node.js Just yesterday. Am glad to view the Replays since it will benefit me too.

Collapse
 
ayarushin profile image
Alexey Yarushin

Well, first of all, you need to know what is Event Loop, how it works with async/sync operations nodejs.org/en/docs/guides/event-lo...
After it, investigate official documentation there are all that you need.
And I think it would be good if you will practice with express.js or nest.js frameworks and create a REST server

Collapse
 
kulu123z profile image
KULDIP MOCHI

thanks a lot

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

I have a post where I put together some good courses Useful courses for becoming a MERN stack developer

Collapse
 
kelerchian profile image
Alan

Regardless the tech you want to use. This is a good resource to learn robertheaton.com/2020/04/06/system...

Collapse
 
manosriram profile image
Mano Sriram

youtube.com/channel/UCsz4I9wkbdSaF...

This is my new channel where I am starting to post videos on backend importantly.

Collapse
 
kulu123z profile image
KULDIP MOCHI

Thanks i will see it

Collapse
 
spiritupbro profile image
spiritupbro

go for it dont even look back

Collapse
 
a3 profile image
Ajay

Might be useful,

All the best

Collapse
 
patarapolw profile image
Pacharapol Withayasakpunt

As there are ones here who say both yay and nay, I will start with why?

Collapse
 
zilti_500 profile image
Daniel Ziltener

Do the world a favour and don't go with NodeJS.

Collapse
 
jaybhatt216 profile image
Jaybhatt216

I used code academy their nodejs and expressjs information is pretty good, although my current employers use python for their backend so I havent used node too much

Collapse
 
kulu123z profile image
KULDIP MOCHI

I will see it