DEV Community

lacexd
lacexd

Posted on

What field to switch to after a couple of years of full stack web development?

I'm currently working for a US streaming company as a full stack developer. Node on the backend, react on the frontend. I feel like i'm fairly successful in my career but after 7 years i'm getting bored of web development and javascript in general.

I'm trying to change my field now, I just want to start a discussion here about what could be the next steps for someone with a web development background like me. I've been thinking to do something AI related but to be honest i have no idea currently how that works.

Do you guys have recommendations for career paths for me? If yes could you please elaborate what steps i could take to be successful in that career?

Top comments (0)