DEV Community

Cover image for Glam Up My Markup Submission
Lakshita Kumawat
Lakshita Kumawat

Posted on • Updated on

Glam Up My Markup Submission

This is a submission for Frontend Challenge v24.07.24, Glam Up My Markup: Recreation

What I Built

For this challenge, I built New York Cricket League website. I dont know much about cricket but I have tried my best to make it better. I have put much efforts in this website

Demo

You can see it live from here and visit my code on github.

Here are the images of website. I have modified and added a form in the join section which is not in these image:

Project image

Project image

Project image

Project image

Journey

For this website, I used pure css and javascript. I also used gsap library of javascript for the scroll animations. This is the first time I have used gsap library but I tried my best for the animations. I learned much about javascript from this challenge. I take the images from freepik and pngwings.
I was not able to add more features in the website due to some reason so it looks simple but it was fun to participate!

Conclusion

This is the first time I have participated in a challenge but it was fun. I have learned much from this challenge. I have done my best for this website. So hope you will like it!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
shanu-kumawat profile image
Shanu Kumawat

Nice!

Collapse
 
lakshita_kumawat profile image
Lakshita Kumawat

Thank you