DEV Community

lanesummer
lanesummer

Posted on • Updated on

Python Terminal Tic-Tac-Toe Game

My First Portfolio Project on Codecademy

Welcome to my first blog post as a coder!

Today, I want to share with you my first portfolio project which I completed as part of my Computer Science career path on Codecademy. The project challenged me to post my code on GitHub and write a blog post to share my project.

The goal of this project was to create a terminal program using the coding tools I have learned so far. I chose to make a two-player Tic-Tac-Toe game.
picture from computer terminal that says tic-tac-toe
In the future, I have ideas to improve the program to include the option to play against the computer.

I had a lot of fun developing this program and I learned a lot. I hope you enjoy it!

https://github.com/lanesummer/Portfolio-Project---Python-Terminal-Game

Update June 28, 2023:
I decided to create version2 by refactoring and changing some functionality of the original. Version2 is more readable and easier to maintain. Both the original (tic_tac_toe.py) and the new version (tic_tac_toe_version2.py) can be found in the GitHub link above.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
samzombie profile image
Sam Shelly

Love it bud, the title screen is really nice! Easy to play!

Collapse
 
lanesummer profile image
lanesummer

Thank you!