DEV Community

Cover image for New Years Resolution - Dev Log 9
LawrenceMueller
LawrenceMueller

Posted on

New Years Resolution - Dev Log 9

Personal notes: Super excited about being finished with the bulk of the UI. Now I need to make the YouTube Video and polish up what I have done a little. I still want to add in tooltips and a few minor changes that I believe will make the user experience a little better. I am thinking that I should optimize for SEO, or at least start the process while I am still completely front-end mined.

Idea 1 - Job Board: Basically done the UI! For real this time. I finished up the preview section of the job post screen and now you can easily see how your post will look before you post it. Excited to finally get to start working on the back end. I have not learned about Redis yet, but the technology seems cool and it will be nice to learn something new while building this site. I have been tossing around how to market this site once it is published and has got a lot of good ideas from people online.

Idea 2 - Paid Plugins: Scratched

Idea 3 - SaaS: I have a solid idea for a SaaS company I believe, but will not start on this till my job board is out and functional, even though I'm really excited about it.

Idea 4 - Paid API: Just learned about how you can build an API and market it easily through rapid API. I am thinking that this might be something I want to try.

Top comments (0)