DEV Community

Lee
Lee

Posted on

I remember understanding < 5% of the Dev homefeed, now I understand most of what I see. Bravo Dev πŸ‘ Bravo!

I love this community, I hope that there are others here that have had the same experience as me. If so, please let me know in the comments 🫠

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Woot! This is a group effort no doubt, but special props go to @jeremyf for being the major force behind this effort to demystify the feed happenings and tweak our different weights to provide the best content we can!

Collapse
 
jeremyf profile image
Jeremy Friesen

If you're wanting to know even more, I encourage you to look at the following:

It dives super deep into how the feed is now built. And the feed is much more auditable, although we are running experiments to find best fit for folks. At present we aren't "bubbling up" the variant that an individual is getting, but you can absolutely inspect the algorithm to see why something might be more relevant than other things.