DEV Community

Cover image for My Dev Corner 💻
Leví Arista
Leví Arista

Posted on

My Dev Corner 💻

Overview of My Submission

Inspired by sites like LifeAt and the awesome dev radios out there like x-Team Radio and freeCodeCamp Radio I tried to create a special virtual space for developers with useful widgets for everyday use.
And this is My Dev Corner.

Submission Category:

Wacky Wildcards

Link to Code

GitHub logo leviarista / my.dev.corner

The dev's favorite corner.

This is a Next.js project bootstrapped with create-next-app.

Getting Started

First, run the development server:

npm run dev
# or
yarn dev
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Open http://localhost:3000 with your browser to see the result.

You can start editing the page by modifying pages/index.js. The page auto-updates as you edit the file.

API routes can be accessed on http://localhost:3000/api/hello. This endpoint can be edited in pages/api/hello.js.

The pages/api directory is mapped to /api/*. Files in this directory are treated as API routes instead of React pages.

Learn More

To learn more about Next.js, take a look at the following resources:

You can check out the Next.js GitHub repository - your feedback and contributions are welcome!

Deploy on Vercel

The easiest way to deploy your Next.js app is to use the Vercel Platform from…

Additional Resources / Info

Tech Stack

These are the technologies used

Tech used

I am using the Storage Appwrite service to store the backgrounds in a Digital Ocean droplet. I was planning to use the Account service too but ran out of time.

Features

  • Change backgrounds (color, image or video)
  • Text Widget
  • Sticker Widget
  • Analog Clock Widget
  • DevTunes FM Radio Widget

At the moment it has a few widgets but I hope to add many more. I hope you like it! and if you think so, I look forward to your support with ideas, suggestions, collaborations, etc.

Screenshots

ss1

ss2

ss3

ss4

ss5

ss6

ss7

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
madza profile image
Madza

Wow, thanks for including DevTunes FM 📻🎵🥳
Great job on the project 👍😉

Collapse
 
leviarista profile image
Leví Arista

Thank you!! Yep, DevTunes FM is cool 😊

Collapse
 
madza profile image
Madza

Means a world, thank you ❤️💯👍

Thread Thread
 
leviarista profile image
Leví Arista

Thanks to you for creating this beautiful radio! 😉

Collapse
 
anshsaini profile image
Ansh Saini

This is great! I never knew about sites like LifeAt or freeCodeCampRadio. Thanks for introducing me to them. :D

Collapse
 
leviarista profile image
Leví Arista

You are welcome!!