DEV Community

Lewis kori
Lewis kori

Posted on

Steps I am taking to improve my writing skills

while I am not a fan of making new year resolutions, writing is something I've been interested in doing for a while now. Through a combination of many factors(**read procrastinating), I haven't been doing as much as I would love to. So this weekend, I drafted a small list of strategies I plan on using to deal with the issue.

1. Identify my why.

2. Write and edit later.

3. Write about things I am passionate about instead of generalizing.

4. Develop a routine for writing.

5. Read other people's work voraciously.

6. Physically exercising everyday to clear my head.

what are some of your writing tips? kindly tell on the comment section 📚

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
aleivc profile image
aleivc

keep going!!

Collapse
 
lewiskori profile image
Lewis kori

Thank you. I will!

Collapse
 
saviobosco profile image
Saviobosco

Physical exercising is the part that excites me the most!!.