DEV Community

LibertyImp
LibertyImp

Posted on

Coming back to coding after years of a break

As the title states, I took a very long break from learning to code do to getting a full time job (not coding related) I'm coming back now as I realize learning to code is something I've been interested in since I first heard about it. Any tips or words of wisdom would be greatly appreciated (also any resources to help with my learning) as I get back into my learning journey.(I'm currently learning PHP)

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
janmpeterka profile image
Jan Peterka

Well, coding is a wide term - is there something specifically you are interested in doing?
As you started PHP, maybe you are interested in web applications? If that's so (and I would understand that, as they are for me great way to build something practical, visual and quite easily distributable), I would personally recommend looking into Ruby on Rails!