DEV Community

Lina Dias
Lina Dias

Posted on

Code like a Fullstack girl updates #1

Hi, everyone!

I came back with a new post just to talk to you about my new hobby in quarantine: learning!

By the moment I posted this on my Portuguese blog, I had 7 certificates, and I wanted 10. At first, I thought I was going to do 7 a day and end it in 3 days, but as I saw that it looked humanly impossible, I decided to do it the way I could. Actually, this is my third - and the most productive - day doing the Bootcamp. I've learned about Logic, Systems Architecture, Github, HTML/CSS, a little bit of Bootstrap, and other issues.

I believe ending this Bootcamp won't be enough for me, but I'm learning a lot. I need to practice what I'm learning, and not just staying in theory, as I loved to do in my disastrous first semester at uni. I need to read and write code and test it to see if it really works, and if it doesn't, to pass hours trying to discover the reason, as I did in the data science course at Udemy.

I had learned a lot of theory, but I frequently ask myself Where Am I Going To Use This And When. I need more material to know about it, but it was a great start, as I still don't know exactly what my interests in Computing are, and that opened my eyes to many possibilities.

But! I still need to do the other 2/3 of the course, as I just made 1/3 of it to this moment. I hope there are even more things between what I learned until now and the technical knowledge of a full stack developer. And I want to know what are these things as soon as possible.

During quarantine, I decided to learn more. I want to graduate in four years - if the universe allows me to do it - and the faster and more efficient way I can learn what I need, the better this situation will be for me, and sooner I will be able to invest in my own entertainment. In this first week, I've watched the 3 seasons of Anne With an E, and Netflix: how do you dare to sleep at night promoting such things as Elite and 13 Reasons Why and ignoring the masterpiece that is Anne?

Many platforms are open for us to pass this Corona Time with education, and I recommend you to search it up too so you can avoid boredom and not being a full-time desperate mess about isolation.

See you soon!

Top comments (0)