DEV Community

Cover image for How can i RUN the Jupyter and/or google collaboratory, based visualization codes into my PHP webpage
linkzola
linkzola

Posted on

How can i RUN the Jupyter and/or google collaboratory, based visualization codes into my PHP webpage

How can I effectively integrate a Jupyter-based network visualization code, written in Python, into my PHP-based webpage? I've attempted to execute the Python script using shell_exec in PHP, but I'm open to alternative solutions and ideas. The Python script generates a network visualization, and I want to display this visualization on my webpage. Are there recommended practices for achieving this integration while ensuring security and flexibility in the visualization output format?

$scriptPath = 'C:\..\pathway_ik.py';  // Replace with the full path to your Python script

//$command = escapeshellcmd("$pythonPath $scriptPath");

$command = escapeshellcmd("$scriptPath");
$output = shell_exec($command);

echo "Script Output:<br>";
echo $output;
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (0)