DEV Community

Lisa Cee
Lisa Cee

Posted on

Tool to create quick mockup

I am a developer, not a designer, but I want to write about UI and I want to include example UI images. What is a tool that y'all use to quickly create a sharable or embeddable image to accompany your writing here on dev.to?

I don't want a tool so in-depth that I have to spend a lot of time to figure it out. It would be lovely if the tool had some generic components, buttons and placeholder, but I am also open to a Publisher-like tool. I am on a Mac and would prefer a free-ish tool.

For example, a designer at work made a very complex modal design that had multiple animation, interactions and a vertical scroll. I would like to write about the things I don't like about the design and how I would have designed it differently and why. Since it's based on proprietary details, I want to find a tool to recreate an image of it in a more generic way.

Top comments (0)