DEV Community

Lithi
Lithi

Posted on

Note of growth

Growth is such a fickle thing.

I'm currently going through all of my projects trying to figure out the purpose of these projects so I can improve and update my Github account. I've never been so embarrassed in my life. I'm literally cringing so hard at the work I published is my youth (3 months ago btw).

At the same time I'm not feeling disappointed at the work that I dished out, I'm more happy at the fact that I can look at my past work and see how much I could improve on set work.

But still this shit is cringe.

PS. Appreciate growth

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
ananfito profile image
Anthony Nanfito

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about growth. I feel the same way when I look back at work I did a few months ago. The cringe is real but it feels good to see the progress too. I think that “cringe” feeling is a good thing. It’s a sign of growth that you have changed. If you can’t look back at what you did before (no matter what it is) and cringe at yourself, then are you really growing? So keep growing and keep cringing! 🎉