DEV Community

Cover image for Design Systems for Devs: Typography
Chris Porter
Chris Porter

Posted on

Design Systems for Devs: Typography

What's good Dev.to community!

Intro

My name is Chris Porter and I'm a design engineer. I specialize in coding for design systems.

I would love to share my Type system as my first post. It's a system that I've built and used for many of my Jamstack websites.

Download the Type System

How it's built?

The main gist is using classes to set styles. This allows you to reuse styles in many different ways. Want to use <H1> styles on a <p> tag? Use .h1. It's curated and written in SCSS, using variables, mixins and extends to keep type systems consistent and scalable. I've borrowed and refactored code I've found via tutorials, trial and error, etc.

Let me know!

Check it out and let me know if you have any questions or feedback. I would love to hear from you.

Download the Type System

Top comments (0)