DEV Community

Cover image for Day-70 Training At Ryaz
mahin651
mahin651

Posted on

Day-70 Training At Ryaz

Date:20/04/2022
Day:Wednesday

Today, I started with at about 11:00 am as I was in progress to complete the java script course and I was done upto half of 10th module so, today I started with the left over task firstly I started with functions returning the function as When a return statement is used in a function body, the execution of the function is stopped. If specified, a given value is returned to the function caller. For example, the following function returns the square of its argument, x , where x is a number and after this I started with call and apply methods With the apply() method, you can write a method that can be used on different objects and The call() method takes arguments separately but apply() method take argument as array. after this I started with bind method The bind() method attaches one or more event handlers for selected elements, and specifies a function to run when the event occurs. and after this I started with
immediately invoked function in javascript An Immediately-invoked Function Expression is a way to execute functions immediately, as soon as they are created. these are very useful because they don't pollute the global object, and they are a simple way to isolate variables declarations.and after this I started with closures A closure is the combination of a function bundled together with references to its surrounding state the lexical environment. In other words, a closure gives you access to an outer function's scope from an inner function.and this way my day ended up and I got to learn many new things.

Top comments (0)