DEV Community

Nguyen Huy Hieu
Nguyen Huy Hieu

Posted on

Need Help with Nodemailer Access Issues on Outlook and Gmail

Of course! Here is the updated paragraph with the additional information:

Hello everyone,

I'm currently facing an issue with using Nodemailer to send emails through Outlook and Gmail. It appears that both services have strict security policies that block access by less secure apps like Nodemailer by default. I've tried various troubleshooting steps, including adjusting security settings, but I haven't been successful. I haven't tried generating app-specific passwords because I can't seem to find the option to create them; it looks like it has been removed. I'm a newbie, so any advice or guidance would be greatly appreciated. Has anyone encountered a similar problem and found a solution? Thank you!

Top comments (0)