DEV Community

Cover image for VSCODE THEMED PORTFOLIO USING REACT.JS AND TAILWINDCSS.
Manav Shete
Manav Shete

Posted on

VSCODE THEMED PORTFOLIO USING REACT.JS AND TAILWINDCSS.

Idea And Inspiration

I've been watching a lot of portfolio websites lately and came across some that were mind blowing like some were built in 3D using three.js , some with framer motion, etc. Inspired me started to build one using some of the react animation libraries and even built one or two but they were not as good looking as I thought and I was a react beginner at that time. After a while and getting some knowledge of react and building some projects I started collecting ideas to a again make a portfolio. As a coder an Idea jumped into my head why not build a portfolio that looks like vscode. Done some research to find some good design on the internet but there were'nt much but then I came across nitin ranganath's vscode portfolio and liked it so much.


So I decided to give it a try and kinda cloned his website but using react and tailwind and made some changes in the about me page and used emailjs for sending emails turned out too be good.

Here is the link to the live website:


GitHub logo manavss / vscode-portfolio-main

A Visual Studio Code themed developer portfolio website built with React.js and Tailwind.

vs-code.mp4

Logo

VSCODE PORTFOLIO

A Visual Studio Code themed developer portfolio website built with React.js and tailwind.

Explore the docs »

View Demo . Report Bug . Request Feature

Downloads Contributors Forks Stargazers Issues License

Table Of Contents

About The Project

A Visual Studio Code themed developer portfolio website built with React.js and Tailwind.

Built With

React.js TailwindCss React-hook-form email.js react-async-helmet

Authors




I would like to thank @itsnitinr for letting me use his icons and design as I am bit lazy to go and set them up all.😜Learned a lot from this project and glad I picked this one .

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
muzammilrawjani profile image
Muhammad Muzammil Rawjani

Great work on your themed portfolio! The customization and attention to detail are impressive. It's always inspiring to see developers showcasing their skills in such creative ways. Keep up the fantastic work!

Collapse
 
manavss profile image
Manav Shete

Thank you so much

Collapse
 
dewaldels profile image
Dewald Els

Very cool idea

Collapse
 
itsnitinr profile image
Nitin Ranganath

You're very much welcome 😉
Good work on the portfolio! I was planning to redo it with Next.js 13 and Tailwind myself, with some new features myself.

Collapse
 
manavss profile image
Manav Shete • Edited

Thankyou. Will be waiting for the next version.
I had an issue with the github token though when i published the repo on github they are revoking the token.
It would be of great help if you can help me solve the issue.

Collapse
 
uxmoon profile image
Martin Luna

Wow, this is a great portfolio! I was looking for some inspiration to build my own.

Collapse
 
manavss profile image
Manav Shete

Thankyou.Do share with us once you are done.