DEV Community

Cover image for Code Review, my project(landing page, Html,CSS,Js,gsap). "KillerWhale" Surfing school responsive website.
Mario Golik
Mario Golik

Posted on

Code Review, my project(landing page, Html,CSS,Js,gsap). "KillerWhale" Surfing school responsive website.

Hello Everyone πŸ–
If You find some time for code review and evaluation of my project, I will be very pleased ...
Thank you in advance for every tip and attention. I accept any constructive criticism.πŸ˜‹ See you next time and
Have a fruitful and beautiful day !🌞

https://killerwhale.netlify.app/
https://github.com/MarioG8/Surfing-School-Full-Responsive-Website

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
menomanabdulla profile image
menomanabdulla

Hello, Mario. I could divide it in two segments, pros and cons.
First cons:

  1. You can put more effort in responsive, I checked some problem arise with some device most importantly (760px-568px) viewport devices.
  2. I believe you could follow DRY principle in your JS file though I don't know your JS skill weather you are beginner or just on other level. For this you can go with any design pattern. If you don't know what is design pattern is, please do some query on it.

Now pros:

  1. You tried to use BEM naming convention, which looks very professional with your markup.
  2. You use SCSS with it's super cool features like variable, mixin I appreciate it.
  3. Animation is good seems to me.

All of points here from my perception don't take it personally please, stay healthy.
Happy hacking.

Collapse
 
mariog8 profile image
Mario Golik

Thank you very much for your advice and feedback...πŸ˜‰ I'd like you to give a simple example of how to improve my JavaScript. There is not much code, so if you find 5 minutes, I will be very pleased .... Yours sincerely. Have a nice and fruitful day πŸ˜ƒ
It is never late to learn..πŸ±β€πŸ‘€πŸ’»

Collapse
 
menomanabdulla profile image
menomanabdulla

"It is never late to learn.." I love you quote. Thanks for understanding. Before 5 minutes session could you please check my this repos js code?

Thread Thread
 
mariog8 profile image
Mario Golik

I got what's going on..πŸ˜ƒ Thanks for your precious advices !πŸ˜‰πŸ‘