DEV Community

Cover image for Career Interests
Maryam Yusuf
Maryam Yusuf

Posted on • Updated on

Career Interests

Hello everyone!

In this blog, I will be discussing my career interests and what I plan to pursue after the end of my internship.

What comes next after the internship

I believe I am writing this a little more enlightened and a little more ready for the next stage of my career. After working a while with the KernelCI project I fell more in love with the open source community and I would love to work on opensource projects at a professional level.

What I am looking for

Prior to starting my internship, I have worked as a Python developer for over three years. My last work involved building a SAAS(Software as A Service) application with Python and Django Framework. Then I decided to explore working in the open source community because that is where the future of software development lies 😊😊.

After my internship in March, I plan to look out for opportunities in the open source community.
I am willing to relocate as I am currently in Nigeria, and would love to also work remotely if I get the opportunity to do that.
I am looking for jobs mostly in Python, Site reliability engineering and Linux development, but I am willing to explore new areas, as this is what I love doing.

You can find me on Github or LinkedIn.

Top comments (0)