DEV Community

Matt Nield
Matt Nield

Posted on

Using Kentico Kontent in LINQPad

Sometimes you simply want to try out some code without having to go through the ceremony of setting up a project. Using tools like LINQPad can help by providing you with a quick way to run .NET small queries and programs in isolation, with a really powerful set of methods to output the object graphs to a results window.

I use LINQPad a lot, and most recently with the Kentico Kontent headless CMS. Kontent has a set of .NET SDK which wraps it's API and makes it super easy to use as a .NET developer.

In this video, I'll introduce LINQPad and show you how I use it with Kentico Kontent.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
seangwright profile image
Sean G. Wright

I've tried for years to find ways to use LINQPad with Kentico Xperience, but was never successful. Maybe by this time next year I can...

But I'm glad to see it works well with the Kontent SDK 🤘

Collapse
 
mattnield profile image
Matt Nield

Yeah, it's pretty sweet. I'm planning to try out a nice HTTPClient intercept with it too to cache the the API responses for a while. Pretty sure I'll write that up or create a video too!