DEV Community

Cover image for I made a framework, looking for early adopters! :)
Mateusz Charytoniuk
Mateusz Charytoniuk

Posted on • Updated on

I made a framework, looking for early adopters! :)

The framework: https://resonance.distantmagic.com

I started to work on it >6 months ago and I am nearing to the 1.0.0 release. I didn’t feel the need to add any more features so I think it’s getting pretty much complete.

It solves some specific issues with concurrency that other frameworks did not solve for me (at the same time it’s not made to compete with any other specific framework). I am issuing a lot of long running requests to LLMs that are resolved concurrently (you can issue tens of thousands of them from a cheap VPN), and it has a built in WebSocket server.

In short it is made for IO-bound applications, although it’s also really fast in itself (about 25x faster than Laravel Octane when serving a “hello world” view).

I think we are moving into the world where websites can/should integrate with ML models, AI and other microservices more and more, thus focus on the IO.

It also reimagines dependency injection - it does not allow cycles which makes it very easy on the GC - no more unexplained performance spikes.

I am not trying to sell anything and I have absolutely nothing from open sourcing it and writing all the articles around it. I am working on a different commercial product, I just wanted to open source something that can be useful to the community.

I’ve been working alone on the thing, it solves the issues for me. I would love to hear from you, to have someone try it out and share their opinion. That is my dream to find others who it might be useful for and to work on it together at some point. :D Hope that person is you. Feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions .

Top comments (0)