DEV Community

Mel
Mel

Posted on • Updated on

Help: NYC Beginner Coding Meetup

Excuse me if this is the wrong place to post this, but I'm desperately searching for beginners (especially females or female-identifying, but open to anyone) who want to meet up in NYC (Brooklyn specifically) and discuss things like HTML/CSS/JavaScript, programming techniques and ways to solve problems, and more advanced topics like making a Gatsby website, using the mac terminal (basic commands as well as installing packages), Git and GitHub, basic website knowledge like APIs and just how the Internet works in general, and bootcamps/online courses such as Treehouse or Udemy.

I've thoroughly checked Meetup.com for events but none of them are really what I'm looking for. I'm also a member of Lesbians Who Tech and Women Who Code but both of those groups don't really have events very often, especially geared toward beginners.

I'm also really struggling as a self-taught "developer" so any advice for a beginner is welcome!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
highcenburg profile image
Vicente G. Reyes

I'd use the #help tag to gain more traction. Good luck!