DEV Community

David Mendoza (He/Him)
David Mendoza (He/Him)

Posted on

Last video game you finished

Hey guys, just wanted to know a bit more of you.

So I wanted to asked you, what was the last video game you finished, the last video game I actually finished was "the last of us" as you can see I stopped playing games with story years ago 😂

I love Stardew Valley, Animal Crossing but I don't think they have an actual ending 😅

But come on, let me know what have you played!

btw if you have any 2d indie you like let me know!

Top comments (19)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Just started up a session of Diablo III with some buddies of mine. It's an oldie, but a goodie.

The last game I actually finished all the way through was probably BioShock III. I play lots of games, but just generally not to completion. 🙂

If I had to recommend a game right now, I think I'd go with Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order. It's really dang good... and hard, haha! I think I'll finish it. Also, I've been digging Assassin's Creed Odyssey but I doubt I'll ever finish it, haha!

Collapse
 
mendoza profile image
David Mendoza (He/Him)

Ohh man, how's that Odyssey I have heard it's great, hope you have a great time playing it man

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

It's sooooo good! I'm a lover of Ancient Greece and Greek Mythology, so I'm in heaven on Mount Olympus!

Collapse
 
l33tingl4dy profile image
Amanda Harris

I have been playing Assassin's Creed Odyssey as well-- and definitely don't see myself completing it. Its massive! I love it, though.

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

It seriously is! There are so many islands to explore.

Collapse
 
kendalmintcode profile image
Rob Kendal {{☕}}

Hey David, I've finished a few lately:

  • Alien Isolation > bit of an older title but one of the best games I've played. Very faithful to the movies and just a great overall game
  • Borderlands 3 > again, an absolutely storming game and I couldn't put it down

I'm currently working through Little Nightmares (because it's free on the Stadia subscription) which is a really compelling game, but really weird and dark...

Also playing PUBG, but I suck at that haha

Collapse
 
mendoza profile image
David Mendoza (He/Him)

Hey Rob,
Damn, I have been trying to buy borderlands but I always find other reason to use my money 😅 hahahaha

I heard little nightmare was really good, I hope you enjoy it

hahahah I dont like those games of free for all 100 players, I dont know they bore me fast

Collapse
 
josuerodriguez98 profile image
Josué Rodríguez (He/Him)

Hellooo
The last game I finished was Resident Evil 2 Remake, with Leon A and Claire B. RE2 is a classic for me because I had de n64 cassette and was of my first games ever.
I've been also playing Dead Cells a lot, that's my stress-relieving game! And I've been meaning to start playing Stardew Valley.

Collapse
 
mendoza profile image
David Mendoza (He/Him)

Start playing stardew! It's awesomee hahahaha

Collapse
 
rgoldmanning profile image
RGoldManning • Edited

Guys you know, I just realised that I played a lot of games, but they are never ending... I mean, CSGO, LOL, WOW, Dota 2 and games like this one, I should think about this, why I didn't played something interesting before?.. I guess that the only game that I passed until the end was romsie.com/mike-tyson-s-punch-out-... when i was a kid. Now I am thinking of buying a PS and to start to pass all the games that I have been missed. I would pass GTA, all versions of Assassin's Creed, Call of Duty and many other interesting games.

Collapse
 
mendoza profile image
David Mendoza (He/Him)

Hahahaha that's normal when you play on pc but take a look at games like portal or some sort

Collapse
 
jakesweb profile image
Jacob Colborn

I've been playing so many open-ended games like you. Animal Crossing, Stardw Valley, Age of Empires II, and Europa Universalis IV. The last game that was finishable I did was the Halo CE remaster in the Master Chief Collection. Right before that, it was Dark Souls or Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past (I can't remember which I beat first since I was playing them together).

Collapse
 
mendoza profile image
David Mendoza (He/Him)

ohhh Halo CE, did you liked it? I just played the first and the second actually,
but I like that you haved been playing open-ended games they are really good.

Collapse
 
jakesweb profile image
Jacob Colborn

Halo is my favorite series, I can't say enough good things about it really. I love them all. I like open-ended games but sometimes they can be a little daunting I think. It's nice to have a balance every once in a while. I've really been enjoying Europa Universalis over the last few days though.

Collapse
 
l33tingl4dy profile image
Amanda Harris

The last game I actually completed was Simulacra. I was unhappy with the ending I got so good chance I will replay it at some point.
Currently playing The Painscreek Killings.
I have a lot "in progress" that I need to get back to and finish off at some point. Also- Animal Crossing has been taking a lot of my game time as well!

Collapse
 
ashoutinthevoid profile image
Full Name • Edited

Hollow Knight. It's conveniently a 2d indie, and imo worthy of the praise it generally receives. It has some Souls-like elements. While it definitely rewards precision and patience in its combat, it struck me as less punishing than Dark Souls 3, for example. Exploring the world was a genuine joy.

Collapse
 
mendoza profile image
David Mendoza (He/Him)

I've meaning to buy hollow knight, I like my 2d indies on switch, so thats why I'm trying to get to know some more, if you liked that game try cave story (doukutsu monogatari) its awesomeeee

Collapse
 
mendoza profile image
David Mendoza (He/Him)

Nice that's great

 
mendoza profile image
David Mendoza (He/Him)

Well for me that's actually is good hahaha