DEV Community

Cover image for Introducing the Modulo Project Dev Blog
michaelb
michaelb

Posted on

Introducing the Modulo Project Dev Blog

Hi Dev.to community!

I've been off of Dev.to for a minute, but I have been working on cool open source software and like a dozen side projects in the mean time that I'm super, super excited to begin sharing. They are just at that "alpha" stage where it's time to let my little "baby birds" fly out of the nest, so here goes!

This is the introduction to what's going to be a series of posts about a brand new free/libre open source HTML and JavaScript framework, a free/libre open source HTML, JS, CSS, and web/graphic design curriculum, and even some game engine and art projects, and so much more -- I've been really busy!


What to expect:

  • Development log posts - I intend to regularly post on Modulo.js development!

  • Curriculum releases + content release announcements - I have a bunch of curriculum. A lot of it is currently free / open licensed HTML and CSS curriculum that you can start as early as right away to begin to learn to code. Some of it is still under development, so "stay tuned" for "free coding course drops", so to speak!

  • Discussions on development mode and approach - I have some content that I hope is interesting to others on framework design, API design, documentation, and design of learning material. So, if you like deeper, thoughtful discussions on what makes good code, and maybe even engineering management, then definitely follow!


Into that sort of stuff?

Thanks for reading!

-- Michael

Top comments (0)