DEV Community

Cover image for Looking for Noble Causes
Michael Solati
Michael Solati

Posted on • Updated on

Looking for Noble Causes

My app idea for the Grant For The Web Hackathon would collect payments from people and allow them to pick what charity or cause they want to donate to. Technically they aren't donating the money, I will, but I'll donate it to whatever they pick.

There's more to it than that, but I'm curious what groups should I list as options for donations? Preferably the place will allow for donations to be mailed via check, as I'll use Lob to do this.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
kerldev profile image
Kyle Jones • Edited

I think this depends on your definition of noble and what align with your values/beliefs. Personally I tend to donate to Viva!, Scope and Mind

Collapse
 
cyberdees profile image
☞ Desigan Chinniah ☜