DEV Community

miku86
miku86

Posted on

From Idea, to Build, to Launch in 1 week, live on Twitter.

Hey folks,

So I just went from Idea, to Build, to Launch in 1 week, live on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/miku86com/status/1262284775882137603

The story behind this small app is simple:
I'm an introverted guy, I love to be alone and do my things. Therefore I often forget to keep in touch with friends. Weeks later the person comes to my mind and it feels odd to reach out now.

To solve this uncomfortable situation, I've built an app that gives my an overview when I last contacted a specific friend. Because I think other people also struggle with this pain and could benefit from my app, I love to share it.

To collect all the stuff in one place, I published it on Product Hunt:
https://www.producthunt.com/posts/my-friends-reminder/

But I also love some comments here on dev.to :)

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
gustavohd18 profile image
Gustavo Duarte

That cool!

Collapse
 
miku86 profile image
miku86

Thanks!
It's a lot of fun to build stuff in public!