DEV Community

Cover image for My First Python Project: A Text-Based Adventure Game
Misty Paprika
Misty Paprika

Posted on

My First Python Project: A Text-Based Adventure Game

As part of my Computer Science professional certification, I recently completed my first full project, a task that challenged me to step outside the academy’s platform and write a Python program from scratch. The goal was to research, brainstorm, and ultimately build a basic terminal-based game.

After some thought, I decided to create an old-school text-based adventure game with a fantasy theme.

The idea was to craft an immersive experience, almost like walking through a book. The story follows you, an adventurer, who finds yourself trapped in a dark forest under the spell of an evil witch. The objective is simple: navigate the forest and locate a magical staff to defeat the witch. Along the way, you’ll encounter dangerous enemies and find helpful items that can aid your journey.

Please free to view my project here:
https://github.com/lerouxch/LoreTextBasedAdventureGame.git

Top comments (0)