DEV Community

Mohamed Apdifitaah
Mohamed Apdifitaah

Posted on

Do you listen to music while coding ?

Top comments (11)

Collapse
 
samurai71 profile image
Mark Landeryou

Yes most of time using headphones

Collapse
 
pwd9000 profile image
Marcel.L

Sometimes, but I can find it distracting also if working on a complex issue or problem.

Collapse
 
mohamedapdi profile image
Mohamed Apdifitaah

Absolutely šŸ’Æ

Collapse
 
marco_43 profile image
Marco

yep, most time the Lofi Girl stream ā¤ļø

Collapse
 
ludamillion profile image
Luke Inglis

Yup, but nothing with lyrics (or at least English lyrics). Otherwise, itā€™s too distracting. Usually go with classical or a jazz trio but sometimes I need some techno.

Collapse
 
mohamedapdi profile image
Mohamed Apdifitaah

Right, something times don't focus the code

Collapse
 
darkterminal profile image
Imam Ali Mustofa

DeadSquad ā€¢ Catharsis Album

favicon youtube.com
Collapse
 
imkeanserna profile image
Keanda • Edited

It finds me distracting, it takes away my focus and creativity

Collapse
 
schmoris profile image
Boris

No, I couldn't focus šŸ™‚šŸ™ƒšŸ™‚šŸ™ƒ

Collapse
 
yeasin2002 profile image
Md Kawsar Islam Yeasin

Yes, Most of the time.
even now, I'm playing music šŸ’›
But I love to keep its sound low

Collapse
 
drownedsound profile image
Drowned Sound

šŸŽ§ Yes, but only if I have the algorithm figured out. Otherwise, I just leave the headphones on with nothing playing to keep people from bothering me. šŸ¤£