DEV Community

Muhammad
Muhammad

Posted on

Should I intern over the summer or Should I take online classes over the summer

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
mraza007 profile image
Muhammad

Online Classes Related to Computer science such as Compiler Design, Computer Architecture, Operating Systems and Etc. I was going to intern but then I decided not to because over I want to spend my time learning and getting better at my programming skills. I just need better advice.
Feel Free to share any resources or links related to learning

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

I was going to intern but then I decided not to because over I want to spend my time learning and getting better at my programming skills.

Seems like an internship could also accomplish this. May come down to what you expect to get out of the specific internship.

Collapse
 
mraza007 profile image
Muhammad

I have done internships in past but I haven’t learned that much I am trying to gain skills by learning and building some side projects then I can apply for Better and more internships

Thread Thread
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Seems like the classes are the right choice then!

Thread Thread
 
mraza007 profile image
Muhammad

Yup right Now I couple of internship offers but I have declined them