DEV Community

Cover image for 🎉 It's my birthday 🎂
mrwolferinc
mrwolferinc

Posted on

🎉 It's my birthday 🎂

So today is technically my birthday. Yes, I was born on the day that comes after Earth Day.

I have planned to get 5 items on this special day, which were a 3D printer, some noise-canceling headphones, a Python book, a new mousepad, and a new glasses case (I lost mine). I sent the list too late, so I will probably get some of the items after my birthday.

I am also planning to go to Chili's for dinner. This is a family tradition, as we also do this on anniversaries. I usually get their classic bacon burger because I like bacon 😐


Anyways, that's really much it for what I'll be doing today, none other than relaxing and having a good time.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
shamarcowan profile image
ShamarCowan • Edited

I have two questions. Why is Earth Day considered special to you, besides that you were born on that day? And why do you want exactly five items? I guess I'll ask a third question as well - why a 3D printer, some noise-canceling headphones, a Python book, a new mousepad, and a new glasses case. Why don't you want something that will be associated with Earth Day since you are celebrating that fact? I ask because my daughter was born on Independence Day. She wants a sweet 16th Birthday party gift and a party without parents at home. But she doesn't ask for a house and independence gift financially on such an occasion.

Collapse
 
mrwolferinc profile image
mrwolferinc

I was born on the day after Earth Day (April 23).