DEV Community

Mr. Yap
Mr. Yap

Posted on

What you need to know about Firebase

Firebase allows you to do

  • A/B Testing 🆎
  • Machine Learning 🤖
  • Hosting 🖥️
  • Storage 🏬
  • Data Analytics 📊 in one platform for all your mobile apps (including PWA)

Within the platform, a suite of Firebase products available for web apps:

  • Firebase Authentication to easily allow your users to sign into your app.
  • Cloud Firestore to save structured data on the cloud and get instant notification when data changes.
  • Cloud Storage for Firebase to save files in the cloud.
  • Firebase Hosting to host and serve your assets.
  • Firebase Cloud Messaging to send push notifications and display browser popup notifications.

Follow me as I attempt to built a chat web app on Firebase platform

I am doing this to get myself similar what out there so it makes my job as a web analyst easier.

Top comments (0)