DEV Community

Cover image for Acknowledgement From KNB
Muhaddis
Muhaddis

Posted on

Acknowledgement From KNB

In the wake of burning through many hours in Cyber Security Researching about I am presently ready to create some logical defects in Web Applications, before some days I was testing the site of KNB I have established some basic and minor issues related with the security of their site.

I have established Clickjacking,** XSS (Cross-site scripting)** and some different issues related with their site.

Alt Text

In the wake of discovering Reflected base XSS in their site, I am able to change this Reflected XSS into Stored XSS and it would be significantly more Malicious. I also founded the issue of Missing DMARC records and other Clickjacking issues. After my reports to KNB I receive a positive reply from the company.

Alt Text

As indicated by their Responsible Disclosure they accepted my report and Acknowledged me. They additionally included my name in their website's Responsible Disclosure's Hall of Fame page.

Alt Text

I am appreciative to group KNB to accept these issues and attempt to fix them. Thank You!

Top comments (0)