DEV Community

Mukarram
Mukarram

Posted on

Coding Bootcamp Chronicles: Week 3 The PHASE 1 TEST

Image description

This week was a big one! It was time for my Phase One test in JavaScript, and I felt nervous. This was my first real challenge, and it was to see how much I had learned in these past weeks.
I started this week with a quick review session. I went over everything I had learned so far, from the basics of variables and functions to more complex topics like loops and arrays. I spent some decent time practising, making sure I understood how to write code and guessing the output without a compiler
The test was kind off easy to moderate. The questions did not have any logic in them, it was about the understanding of syntax and guessing the output. There were moments when I felt stuck, but I remembered what my instructor said: "Always use First principle thinking" which is to break the complex problem down into smaller pieces and solve it in its simplest. That advice helped me push through and solve the questions step by step.
After the test, I felt a sense of accomplishment. It was a great reminder of how much I've already learned in this whole time. This test wasn't just about grades, it was about proving to myself that I can do this. Now, Iā€™m ready to tackle the next phase of the boot camp with even more confidence!

Top comments (0)