DEV Community

Cover image for What book I have on my desktop...
Muniro
Muniro

Posted on

What book I have on my desktop...

Every week, I'll allow myself time to review one book, one online tutorial or any resource that I have used and I feel could help others to improve as developers, or even to have a different approach and may even like that approach.
Now this book being reviewed is called Adaptive Code via C#, but I would say a Java person or even a typescript person could use it. Specially the Agile process section is agnostic to what language you maybe using right now.
There is also a brief section on Git and continuous integration. Both chapters can be applied to any developer, no matter what tool you use.
Now, have you ever wondered how could you associate SOLID principles to coding scenarios? How could adapt to Agile processes? What is an artifacts, roles? How do you organise dependencies when you are thinking of a system?

This book enables your knowledge of SOLID principles to become visualised in your head. The book gives a developer, solid foundations and the right approach to understanding the coding and design principles needed to build software the way it was intended.
It is available on Amazon UK @ £30.99 the paperback version - if like me you prefer to feel the papers! The US version is priced between $36-49.
Highly recommended. Enjoy! and hope it helps someone!

Top comments (0)