DEV Community

Cover image for 3 Tips to be SUCCESSFUL at DevOps
Davide 'CoderDave' Benvegnù
Davide 'CoderDave' Benvegnù

Posted on

3 Tips to be SUCCESSFUL at DevOps

Today I have for you 3 tips that will help you be more successful in your DevOps career, and they apply to every type of DevOps Role.

Intro

I have been working "in DevOps and with DevOps" for the most part of the last 14 years. I've covered many different roles, and worked with big and small clients. And today I wanna share with you how you can be more successful at DevOps. As I've mentioned I have 3 tips that will help you in your DevOps Career. Actually, I also have a bonus one at the end so I guess that makes it 4 tips.

The Tips

In short, those are the tips. But check the video below 👇🏻 for the whole explanation on each of those:

  1. Think out of the box, be a problem solver, be the person others look to when they need a solution
  2. Find a way to automate more
  3. Always experiment

The Bonus tip? Check the video below for it 🎬

Video

Here you have the video with the whole explanation about the 3 tips and also the bonus tip.

Enjoy the watch 😉

Link to the video: https://youtu.be/A-NeIPCLSRU

Conclusions

Let me know in the comment section below what you think about those 3+1 tips. Do you agree with me? Or do you have anything else you can share that made YOU successful at DevOps?

Like, share and follow me 🚀 for more content:

📽 YouTube
Buy me a coffee
💖 Patreon
🌐 CoderDave.io Website
👕 Merch
👦🏻 Facebook page
🐱‍💻 GitHub
👲🏻 Twitter
👴🏻 LinkedIn
🔉 Podcast

Buy Me A Coffee

Top comments (0)