DEV Community

namya
namya

Posted on

Get your subreddit documented automatically 🤖

I always wanted to document top posts of my favorite subreddit in markdown or pdf format, but I didn't find any tool that does that for me, so I decided to build one myself using some python magic.

Reddox

Reddox 🤖

What is it?

Reddox is a tool that helps you document your subreddit posts in markdown and pdf format automatically.

How to use it?

  1. Clone the repo
  2. Install the requirements
  3. Run the script (reddox.py)
  4. Enter your subreddit name
  5. enter y to include the number of votes
  6. enter the number of posts you want to document

and that's it, you will find your markdown folder.

  • If you want to document your posts in pdf format, you can use grip and save it from your browser ,or use other methods suggested in the repo.
 grip reddit.md
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

How to contribute?

You can contribute by:

  • Reporting bugs
  • Suggesting new features
  • Fixing bugs
  • Adding new features
  • Improving documentation
  • Improving code quality

  • Github repo

  • twitter

I think one of the most interesting things about automation isn't on the practical side. I think it's about creating magic and wonder and moments of splendor. - Genevieve Bell

Top comments (0)