DEV Community

Nevenka Lukic
Nevenka Lukic

Posted on

Unlocking Insights: Azure Synapse Analytics Bike Share Data Warehouse Project

I recently completed Data Engineering with Azure specialization on Udacity. It took me three months to finish it. It was very challenging but also a very rewarding experience. I learned a lot and upgraded my Data engineering skills and Cloud knowledge.

In this blog I would like to share my experiences with anyone who might be interested in this specialization. I sincerely recommend this course and hope that this blog will be valuable to other people.

You can find the code related to this project in my GitHub repository.

Project introduction

This was the first big project in this course: Azure Synapse Analytics Bike Share Data Warehouse Project

The project offers a great chance to work with real-world data and build a complete data warehouse using Azure Synapse Analytics.

We'll dive into the interesting process of designing a star schema and organizing Divvy's bike share data into a structured, usable format.

If you are interested and want to read the whole story, go to this link

Top comments (0)