DEV Community

Moritz Schramm
Moritz Schramm

Posted on

Published my first ever npm package

I did it!

I am JavaScript developer now for quite a while, but I never managed to create an npm package that made sense to me. In the last days, I helped my girlfriend to prepare for her exam in algorithms and data structures. Within that process, I implemented some sorting algorithm in Java and could not remember that I ever have
seen a sorting package for NodeJS where I could choose the algorithm.

So here it is.

node-sorter is my first ever npm package that allows you to sort on arrays and choose the algorithm you want!

Currently, I implemented:

  • Bubblesort
  • Insertionsort
  • Mergesort
  • Quicksort
  • Heapsort

The source code is available on GitHub and mostly tested. I would love hearing some feedback from you. :)

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Woohoo!